Skip to content
English

History and conversation

The widget can locally memorize the last conversation and resume it when it is still considered recent in the current journey.

The visitor can also choose to start a new conversation.

When connected, the visitor can access the list of his conversations and reopen an exchange.

L entitled “Archives” used in certain areas of the widget means this history. It does not match a conversation administrator archive function.

  • navigation on another device without authenticated account;
  • delete local browser data;
  • deleted conversation on admin;
  • new conversation chosen by the visitor;
  • expiration or change of session.
  1. start a conversation;
  2. Close the widget;
  3. update the website;
  4. Open the widget again;
  5. check the proposal for resumption;
  6. Test history with a connected visitor.