Convert visitor to user
The Convert user button appears when a conversation is still owned by an anonymous visitor and a form has been submitted.
- check form data and contact identity;
- Click Convert to user ;
- confirm the creation;
- control the name, email and phone displayed in Contact.
If no form has been submitted, the interface indicates that no usable information is available and conversion is not proposed.
Consent
The presence of an e-mail is not enough to allow all marketing uses. Apply the consent and legal basis appropriate to your activity.